Architecture  —  Backlist BACK
Geoffrey London

Thames & Hudson, 2013
400 pages
Fully Illustrated, colour.
ISBN: 9780500342862

Kerry Hill Architects is a Singapore-based practice with a second office in Fremantle, Western Australia.

Kerry Hill has received a number of distinguished design awards including the inaugural Kenneth F. Brown Asia Pacific Culture and Architecture Design Award in 1995 and the 2001 Aga Khan Award three times, was a joint winner in 2003 of the RAIA Robin Boyd Award for Residential Buildings and, in 2006, won the most prestigious award offered by his peers, the Gold Medal of the Australian Institute of Architects.

In 2010 Kerry Hill received the Singapore Designer of the Year Award. The book comprises a number of thematic essays developed from recurring themes within the practice, based around a small group of objects. The book concludes with a substantial illustrated chronology of the practice's work.


Look inside:

More books in Backlist Architecture