Photography  —  Backlist BACK
Paul Graham, Emily Jacir, Tod Papagerge & Taryn Simon

The Photographer's Gallery, 2009
143 pages
Fully illustrated, colour & b+w
ISBN: 9780907879862

The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize aims to reward a contemporary photographer of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution (exhibition or publication) to the medium of photography in Europe in the previous year.The Prize was originally set up in 1996 by The Photographers' Gallery in London to promote the best of contemporary photography.The 2009 winner was Paul Graham. Other photographers, who were shortlisted included Emily Jacir, Tod Papageorge and Taryn Simon. The Jury consisted of David Campany, Writer/Lecturer, University of Westminster, UK; David Goldblatt, Photographer, South Africa; Chus MartÌnez, Chief Curator, Museu d'Art Contemporani de Barcelona, Spain; and Anne-Marie Beckmann, Curator, Art Collection Deutsche Börse, Germany. The Director of The Photographers' Gallery, Brett Rogers was the non-voting Chair.


More books in Backlist Photography